The province has entrusted the OAA to protect the public interest through the regulation of the profession, recognizing our members’ specialized knowledge and the capacity of architects to govern themselves. This means architecture is self-regulated in the Province of Ontario.

The OAA Council sets policy direction for the Association. It is currently composed of 15 architects elected by the membership, and five publicly appointed Councillors (LGIC). The legislation allows for Council to be composed of up to 20 architects elected by the membership, and up to five members of the public appointed by the Province of Ontario. Council created the Intern Architect Non-Voting Seat in September 2016. Read more…


Mag Youssef

Candidate Statement
OAA Profile